Ingleton Waterfalls North Yorkshire

There are 9 waterfalls along the 5 mile trail. The sign at the entrance recommended suitable footwear (walking boots). With that in mind I set off, putting my faith in my Sketchers Relaxed Fit (with gel-infused memory foam) shoes.


The trail is a rugged steep climb up to the top of one river, then across the moors, passing the ice cream van on the way


Before heading down through woods to the other river



I must confess, after climbing, clambering and stumbling my way around 5 miles of rough trail, I think I’m done with waterfalls for a while! But my shoes were up to the challenge 😄

This entry was posted in Travel. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

