Lost? Me?

We are walking from our hotel to the ocean. I step outside and notice it’s a little chilly so pop back for a sweater. On the third floor I leave the elevator and turn right. After a minute or so I about turn and find our room. On the left.

Back at the elevator I decide to take the stairs. The room cleaning staff are by the elevator so I ask the lady for directions to the stairs. My Spanish is as good as her English so I point to a picture of stairs and she says “just around the corner here” and points.

I turn the corner, walk to the end of the corridor, see the EXIT sign,  walk down the stairs, and I’m in the back alley. So, back into the hotel, up the stairs to floor 2 (I don’t want to go to 3 and meet the cleaning staff again – too embarrassing) and take the elevator back down to the lobby.

This entry was posted in Travel. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

